Ad: Stakes: Predict Sports, Win NFTs - Stakes: Social Sports Game

Southeastern 14's 2022 preseason All-SEC baseball team

 William Drummond and Chris Lee   in Baseball

Here's our first-, second- and third-team All-Southeastern Conference baseball squads heading into the 2022 season. 

Robert Moore photo courtesy of Arkansas athletics.

We've made our preseason All-SEC picks for the upcoming season. 

First, we'll add two clarifications: A DH doesn't have to DH; we were looking to get the best nine out there for our lineups. 

Second, we made sure there was at least one center fielder in each outfield, while the other two spots went to the best remaining outfielders.

LSU had the most first-team selections, with four, and tied with Vanderbilt and Ole Miss with the most overall selections (five). Arkansas had four selections, while Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, Texas A&M and Kentucky each had three. South Carolina and Mississippi State each had two while Alabama had one. 

The first team is full of familiar faces which are likely no surprise. The infield, headlined by LSU transfer and the top collegiate prospect in this year’s draft Jacob Berry, is littered with high draft prospects for 2022 and 2023. Logan Tanner, Tre' Morgan, Moore, and Jacob Gonzalez all have a track record of producing. 

Two guys who battled it out for Freshman of the Year last season, Enrique Bradfield Jr. and Dylan Crews, make up the outfield along with another LSU Tiger in Gavin Dugas. On the mound SEC East aces Hunter Barco and Jonathan Cannon are alongside Mississippi State’s closer-turned-starter, Landon Sims for the three starting spots, and Redmond Walsh earns the top reliever spot. 

First team

C: Logan Tanner, Mississippi State

1B: Tre Morgan, LSU

2B: Robert Moore, Arkansas 

3B: Jacob Berry, LSU

SS: Jacob Gonzalez, Ole Miss

OF: Gavin Dugas, LSU

OF: Enrique Bradfield Jr., Vanderbilt

OF: Dylan Crews, LSU

DH: Tim Elko, Ole Miss

SP: Hunter Barco, Florida

SP: Landon Sims, MSU

SP: Jonathan Cannon, Georgia

RP: Redmond Walsh, Tennessee

Second team 

C: Hayden Dunhurst, Ole Miss

1B: Hunter Stovall, Arkansas

2B: Cade Doughty, LSU

3B: Zane Denton, Alabama

SS: Carter Young, Vanderbilt 

OF: Kevin Graham, Ole Miss

OF: Jud Fabian, Florida

OF: Connor Tate, Georgia

DH: Dominic Keegan, Vanderbilt

SP: Micah Dallas, Texas A&M 

SP: Will Sanders, South Carolina 

SP: Julian Bosnic, South Carolina

RP: Joseph Menefee, Texas A&M

Third team 

C: Evan Russell, Tennessee

1B: Jack Moss, Texas A&M

2B: Colby Halter, Florida

3B: Cayden Wallace, Arkansas

SS: Ryan Ritter, Kentucky

OF: Brady Slavens, Arkansas

OF: TJ McCants, Ole Miss

OF: Jordan Beck, Tennessee

DH: Corey Collins, Georgia

SP: Nick Maldonado, Vanderbilt

SP: Carter Holton, Vanderbilt

SP: Cole Stupp, Kentucky 

RP: Sean Harney, Kentucky