Ad: Stakes: Predict Sports, Win NFTs - Stakes: Social Sports Game

Here's the SEC's conference baseball slate for 2022 (and who each team doesn't play)

 Chris Lee   in Baseball

Here's the full league slate for Southeastern Conference baseball, plus, the three teams each SEC school doesn't play.

Landon Sims photo courtesy of Mississippi State athletics.

The Southeastern Conference released its baseball schedule for conference play for 2022, with league regular-season play starting on Friday, March 18 and conclude on May 21.

As usual, each team plays 10 three-game series, five at home. Each team plays the other six in its division, and four in the opposite division. 

With the league full of powerhouses, notable matchups are too numerous to mention, but here are a few that stand out:

- The league has two new coaches--Jay Johnson at LSU, and Jim Schlossnagle at Texas A&M--and those programs face off in Baton Rouge to open league play. 

- Mississippi State, the reigning national champion, travels to Georgia to start league action. Those teams didn't meet at any point last season.

- MSU travels to Arkansas from April 1-3; the Razorbacks were the country's top seed heading into the NCAA tournament. Arkansas swept last year's series.

- Arkansas and Vanderbilt in Fayetteville in the season's next-to-last weekend; those are the SEC's top two teams in Baseball America's "Never Too Early Top 25" for 2022, so that's a series that could decide the league's regular-season title.

Unfortunately, there will be no rematch for the league's two NCAA tournament matchups from last year, which came when LSU traveled to Tennessee for the Knoxville Super Regional, and Vanderbilt and Mississippi State met in the College World Series final. 

On that note, here's who each team won't face in 2022:

Alabama: Kentucky, Missouri, Vanderbilt

Arkansas: Georgia, South Carolina, Tennessee

Auburn: Georgia, Florida, Missouri

LSU: Kentucky, South Carolina, Tennessee

Ole Miss: Georgia, Florida, Vanderbilt

Mississippi State: Kentucky, South Carolina, Vanderbilt

Texas A&M: Florida, Missouri, Tennessee

Georgia: Arkansas, Auburn, Ole Miss

Florida: Auburn, Ole Miss, Texas A&M

Kentucky: Alabama, LSU, Mississippi St.

Missouri: Alabama, Auburn, Texas A&M

South Carolina: Arkansas, LSU, Mississippi St.

Tennessee: Arkansas, LSU, Texas A&M

Vanderbilt: Alabama, Ole Miss, Mississippi St.

Here's the league schedule:

March 18-20
Florida at Alabama
Kentucky at Arkansas
Ole Miss at Auburn
Mississippi State at Georgia
Texas A&M at LSU
Missouri at Vanderbilt
South Carolina at Tennessee

March 25-27 
Alabama at Mississippi State
Arkansas at Missouri
Auburn at Texas A&M
LSU at Florida
Georgia at Kentucky
Tennessee at Ole Miss
Vanderbilt at South Carolina

April 1-3
Texas A&M at Alabama
Mississippi State at Arkansas
Auburn at LSU
Florida at Georgia
Ole Miss at Kentucky
South Carolina at Missouri
Tennessee at Vanderbilt

April 8-10
Alabama at Ole Miss
Arkansas at Florida
Vanderbilt at Auburn
Georgia at South Carolina
Kentucky at Texas A&M
LSU at Mississippi State
Missouri at Tennessee

April 14-16 (Thursday-Saturday)
Auburn at Mississippi State
Kentucky at Missouri
LSU at Arkansas
Texas A&M at Georgia
Ole Miss at South Carolina

April 15-17
Alabama at Tennessee
Florida at Vanderbilt

April 22-24
Georgia at Alabama
Arkansas at Texas A&M
South Carolina at Auburn
Tennessee at Florida
Vanderbilt at Kentucky
Missouri at LSU
Mississippi State at Ole Miss

April 29-May 1
Alabama at South Carolina
Ole Miss at Arkansas
Auburn at Tennessee
Kentucky at Florida
Georgia at LSU
Mississippi State at Missouri
Texas A&M at Vanderbilt

May 6-8
LSU at Alabama
Arkansas at Auburn
Florida at Mississippi State
Vanderbilt at Georgia
Tennessee at Kentucky
Missouri at Ole Miss
South Carolina at Texas A&M

May 13-15
Alabama at Auburn
Vanderbilt at Arkansas
Florida at Missouri
Georgia at Tennessee
Kentucky at South Carolina
Ole Miss at LSU
Mississippi State at Texas A&M

May 19-21 (Thursday-Saturday)
Arkansas at Alabama
Auburn at Kentucky
South Carolina at Florida
Missouri at Georgia
LSU at Vanderbilt
Texas A&M at Ole Miss
Tennessee at Mississippi State

May 24-29
SEC Tournament (Hoover, Ala.)