Ad: Stakes: Predict Sports, Win NFTs - Stakes: Social Sports Game

Vols lead the way on our Southeastern 14 All-SEC baseball team

 Chris Lee   in Baseball

Unsurprisingly, Tennessee had more players than any other program on our four All-Southeastern Conference baseball teams

Trey Lipscomb photo courtesy of Tennessee athletics. 

Tennessee leads all teams with eight players selected to our four All-SEC teams for the 2022 baseball season, edging Texas A&M, which had six. 

The Vols had four players selected to our first team, three to the second and one to the fourth, while the Aggies had one on our first- and second-teams, followed by two on our third team and three on our fourth team. 

Each team had three starting pitchers, one reliever, a player at every infield spot and three outfielders (with at least one center fielder on each team in as a nod to defense) and a "DH/utility" spot to recognize the best player left who didn't fit at one of those spots.

Every team had a representative, with the remaining breakdown as follows: Florida and Arkansas (five); Vanderbilt and Georgia four each); Auburn, Ole Miss, Kentucky, Missouri and South Carolina (three each); LSU and Mississippi State (two each) and Alabama (one). 

Here are the teams:


C   Evan Russell, Tennessee

1B  Sonny DiChara, Auburn (our Player of the Year)  

2B  RJ Yeager, Mississippi St.

3B  Trey Lipscomb, Tennessee

SS  Jacob Gonzalez, Ole Miss

CF  Dylan Crews, LSU

OF  Dylan Rock, Texas A&M

OF  Spencer Jones, Vanderbilt

UT/DH  Jacob Berry, LSU

SP  Chase Dollander, Tennessee (our Pitcher of the Year)

SP  Drew Beam, Tennessee

SP  Joseph Gonzalez, Auburn

RP Tyler Guilfoil, Kentucky


C  BT Riopelle, Florida

1B  Luc Lipcius, Tennessee

2B  Ryan Targac, Texas A&M

3B  Blake Rambusch, Auburn

SS  Josh Day, Missouri

CF  Enrique Bradfield Jr., Vanderbilt

OF  Connor Tate, Georgia

OF  Drew Gilbert, Tennessee (Gilbert also plays center)

UT/DH  Wyatt Langford, Florida

SP  Chase Burns, Tennessee

SP  Carter Holton, Vanderbilt

SP  Connor Noland, Arkansas

RP Brady Tygart, Arkansas


C   Logan Tanner, Mississippi St.

1B  Dominic Keegan, Vanderbilt

2B  Sterlin Thompson, Florida

3B  Caden Wallace, Arkansas

SS  Cole Tate, Georgia

CF  Jud Fabian, Florida

OF  Brandt Belk, South Carolina

OF  Andrew Eyster, South Carolina

UT/DH  Tim Elko, Ole Miss

SP  Nathan Dettmer, Texas A&M

SP  Will Sanders, South Carolina

SP  Jonathan Cannon, Georgia

RP  Jacob Palisch, Texas A&M


C   Michael Turner, Arkansas

1B  Torin Montgomery, Missouri

2B  Jorel Ortega, Tennessee

3B  Luke Mann, Missouri

SS  Ryan Ritter, Kentucky

CF  Braydon Webb, Arkansas

OF  Andrew Pinckney, Alabama 

OF  Brett Minnich, Texas A&M

UT/DH  Austin Bost, Texas A&M

SP  Hunter Elliott, Ole Miss

SP  Brandon Neely, Florida

SP  Sean Harney, Kentucky 

RP Jack Gowen, Georgia